first digital release available!


A world premiere: Swiss record label Waehlscheibe ventures into new territories with its first big label compilation – this time not on vinyl but in digital format. Over the years many music lovers have asked the guys at Waehlscheibe if their music was available digitally. The ‘Waehlscheibe Digital Compilation #1’ is the label’s answer to all those requests. Music-wise it’s a big journey from deep & dubby Techno via soulful House to beatless Dub displaying all the facets that Waehlscheibe have been representing with their releases so far.

As with every release all tracks have been mastered by Above Smoke at the Hole of the Dub studio.

Label: Waehlscheibe – waehldigi001
Format: Digital (wav, flac, mp3)

01 H0301 – Window Seat
02 BDTom – Wednesday
03 Federsen – Pressures
04 Marco Nega – Like It Ends
05 Audub – Resonance
06 Takuya Morita – Nymphaeales
07 Micha Klang – The Last Fall
08 S&Ro – Aight
09 Martin Donath – The Hidden Structure
10 A.S. Cudia – Need
11 Amilcare – Safe Haven
12 Da Lex DJ – Dig This
13 Drei Farben House – Seconds To Years
14 Alessandro Crimi & A.S. Cudia – Dreaminess

Buy on bandcamp:

waehl005 (P. Laoss + Federsen Remix) is ready for PRE-ORDER

P. Laoss – Rephrasing Dub (+ Federsen Remix) – waehl005 (vinyl only) is ready for PRE-ORDER via!

Click here to pre-order / listen ( Direct-Link)

After his big success with Waehlscheibe 003, P. Laoss returns on the Swiss label with another Dub House masterpiece. The German producer has once more switched on his reverb and delay gear and created a wonderful record full of fluffy chords, gentle pads and heavy basses. >Rephrasing Dub<, >I Dont Care< and >Never Thought< all display the mans musical mastery in terms of harmony, variety and dramatic expression. In his remix of >I Dont Care<, Federsen from San Francisco has taken the crispy deep original and turned it into a broken beat stunner brimming with dubby crackles, noises and delays – all created with his analogue machines. As always all tracks have been mastered by Above Smoke at the Hole of Dub studio.